À propos de l'ACTCC

CACBT-ACTCC est une organisation nationale développée par un groupe de praticiens en santé mentale canadiens impliqués dans la pratique et la théorie des thérapies cognitivo-comportementales (TCC). Alors que le rôle important des thérapies cognitives et comportementales dans le traitement d'un large éventail de problèmes de santé mentale a été établi, l'Association s'est concentrée sur la formation, l'avancement des connaissances, la promotion et l'accréditation en TCC. Lire la suite…

 

Accréditation

L'ACTCC accorde la certification aux cliniciens qui ont fait preuve de leur formation et de leurs compétences spécialisées en thérapie cognitivo-comportementale. La certification vise à signifier aux autres cliniciens, aux consommateurs, aux intervenants pertinents et au public canadien que le clinicien a l'expertise nécessaire pour exercer comme thérapeute cognitivo-comportemental. en savoir plus

Devenir membre

Les demandes d'adhésion pour l'année 2022 débutent le 15 novembre 2021.

(125 $ par année ou 60 $ pour les étudiants, taxes en sus)

Lignes directrices nationales relatives à la formation en TCC

L'ACTCC-CACBT a suggéré des directives sur la formation pour la mise en œuvre de la TCC. Les lignes directrices nationales pour la formation en TCC ont été élaborées en 2019 et publiées officiellement lors du 9e Congrès annuel à Montréal le 4 mai 2019. Ces lignes directrices s'appliquent aux personnes en formation professionnelle ou qui souhaitent développer leurs compétences en TCC. Notre objectif pour l’année à venir sera de développer des stratégies pour diffuser ses recommandations.  Nous vous invitons à partager cette page avec des personnes qui, selon vous, bénéficieraient de ces directives. Lire la suite...


Fête Canadienne

Assistez-vous à la conférence de l'ABCT à NYC?  Si oui, vous êtes cordialement invités à un meet and greet de l'ACTCC organisé. Joignez-vous à nous le vendredi 18 novembre de 9h jusqu’ à tard au Revel & Rye dans l'hôtel de la conférence, le Marriott Marquis. Cherchez pour le drapeau canadien! 

 


 

 

CACBT-ACTCC is proud to be a member association of the World Confederation of Cognitive and Behavioural Therapies (WCCBT).

 

Join us for the 10th World Congress of Cognitive and Behavioural Therapies (WCCBT) in Seoul, Korea, from June 1st to 4th, 2023.

 

The conference will run for 3 full days and 25 pre-congress workshops will be offered. The official language of the conference will be English.

 

The Call for Papers (symposia, in-conference workshops, panel debates, clinical roundtables, open papers, and poster presentations) is open NOW and can be accessed at the website below.

 

We expect to have a strong Canadian contingent and a “Canada Party” similar to that held at ABCT each year. Save the date, submit a paper, and join us!

https://wccbt2023.org/

About the CACBT

CACBT-ACTCC is a national organization developed by a group of Canadian mental health practitioners involved in the practice and theory of cognitive behaviour therapy (CBT). As the important role of cognitive and behavioural therapies in the treatment of a wide range of mental health conditions has been established, the Association has focused on training, advancement of knowledge, advocacy, and accreditation in CBT.  Read More...

Become a Member

View our Invitation for New Members

Applications for 2019 Membership opened Nov. 15th, 2018
($100 per year or $50 for Students, plus applicable taxes)

Certification

CACBT-ACTCC grants certification to clinicians who have demonstrated advanced training and skill in cognitive-behavioural therapy. The purpose of certification is to indicate to other clinicians, consumers, relevant stakeholders, and the Canadian public that a clinician has the expertise to practice as a  cognitive-behavioural therapist.

Read more...

National Guidelines for Training in CBT

CACBT-ACTCC has developed training guidelines outlining what we believe to be are minimal standards to ensure proper training in the implementation of CBT.  The National Guidelines for Training in CBT were developed 2019 and officially released at the 9th Annual Conference in Montreal on May 4, 2019. These guidelines are applicable to individuals who are in professional training or who want to develop their competencies in CBT. Our goal in the coming year will be to develop strategies to disseminate more broadly. We invite you to share this page with individuals you feel would benefit from these Guidelines. Read more...